summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBo YU <tsu.yubo@gmail.com>2019-04-22 04:01:38 -0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-05-02 16:00:19 -0400
commit2e712675ffd1331bb527dfc851b0e98cd684c2f1 (patch)
tree585732c478fbf4b217ebd11d4f1373a6219279c2
parent1804569d87de903b4d746ba71512c3ed0a890d65 (diff)
perf bpf: Return value with unlocking in perf_env__find_btf()
In perf_env__find_btf(), we're returning without unlocking "env->bpf_progs.lock". There may be cause lockdep issue. Detected by CoversityScan, CID# 1444762:(program hangs(LOCK)) Signed-off-by: Bo YU <tsu.yubo@gmail.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com> Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Fixes: 2db7b1e0bd49d: (perf bpf: Return NULL when RB tree lookup fails in perf_env__find_btf()) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190422080138.10088-1-tsu.yubo@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/env.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/env.c b/tools/perf/util/env.c
index 9494f9dc61ec..6a3eaf7d9353 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/env.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/env.c
@@ -115,8 +115,8 @@ struct btf_node *perf_env__find_btf(struct perf_env *env, __u32 btf_id)
}
node = NULL;
- up_read(&env->bpf_progs.lock);
out:
+ up_read(&env->bpf_progs.lock);
return node;
}