summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLeo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>2019-04-28 16:32:28 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-05-02 16:00:20 -0400
commitcf0c37b6dbf74fb71bea07b516612d29e00dcbc4 (patch)
tree030fa0a5219842715da9b70ba761f981dcf3f8a8
parent167e418fa0871c083e2c74508d73012abb01e6f7 (diff)
perf cs-etm: Don't check cs_etm_queue::prev_packet validity
Since cs_etm_queue::prev_packet is allocated for all cases, it will never be NULL pointer; now validity checking prev_packet is pointless, remove all of them. Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Tested-by: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Suzuki K Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190428083228.20246-2-leo.yan@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c6
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 110804936fc3..7777cfc1ad8c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -981,7 +981,6 @@ static int cs_etm__sample(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
* PREV_PACKET is a branch.
*/
if (etm->synth_opts.last_branch &&
- etmq->prev_packet &&
etmq->prev_packet->sample_type == CS_ETM_RANGE &&
etmq->prev_packet->last_instr_taken_branch)
cs_etm__update_last_branch_rb(etmq);
@@ -1014,7 +1013,7 @@ static int cs_etm__sample(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
etmq->period_instructions = instrs_over;
}
- if (etm->sample_branches && etmq->prev_packet) {
+ if (etm->sample_branches) {
bool generate_sample = false;
/* Generate sample for tracing on packet */
@@ -1071,9 +1070,6 @@ static int cs_etm__flush(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm = etmq->etm;
struct cs_etm_packet *tmp;
- if (!etmq->prev_packet)
- return 0;
-
/* Handle start tracing packet */
if (etmq->prev_packet->sample_type == CS_ETM_EMPTY)
goto swap_packet;