summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/nios2
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorQi Zheng <zhengqi.arch@bytedance.com>2022-01-14 14:05:51 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2022-01-15 16:30:27 +0200
commit36ef159f4408b08eae7f2af6d62bedd3f4343758 (patch)
treea47fe8e7c98ce5058e1504c251aa914ce9d82f69 /arch/nios2
parent2c769ed7137a75a8297936fb54e6ff1f56d3d0f1 (diff)
mm: remove redundant check about FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY bit
Since commit 4064b9827063 ("mm: allow VM_FAULT_RETRY for multiple times") allowed VM_FAULT_RETRY for multiple times, the FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY bit of fault_flag will not be changed in the page fault path, so the following check is no longer needed: flags & FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY So just remove it. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding style fixes] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20211110123358.36511-1-zhengqi.arch@bytedance.com Signed-off-by: Qi Zheng <zhengqi.arch@bytedance.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Kirill Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Cc: Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com> Cc: Chengming Zhou <zhouchengming@bytedance.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/nios2')
-rw-r--r--arch/nios2/mm/fault.c18
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/nios2/mm/fault.c b/arch/nios2/mm/fault.c
index 9476feecf512..a32f14cd72f2 100644
--- a/arch/nios2/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/nios2/mm/fault.c
@@ -149,18 +149,16 @@ good_area:
BUG();
}
- if (flags & FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY) {
- if (fault & VM_FAULT_RETRY) {
- flags |= FAULT_FLAG_TRIED;
+ if (fault & VM_FAULT_RETRY) {
+ flags |= FAULT_FLAG_TRIED;
- /*
- * No need to mmap_read_unlock(mm) as we would
- * have already released it in __lock_page_or_retry
- * in mm/filemap.c.
- */
+ /*
+ * No need to mmap_read_unlock(mm) as we would
+ * have already released it in __lock_page_or_retry
+ * in mm/filemap.c.
+ */
- goto retry;
- }
+ goto retry;
}
mmap_read_unlock(mm);